castles in the sky

I read once that anything with a physical response is addicting…

castles in the skythe mountains are calling. The photo of Mount Fissile on the end table beside me reminds me there are places and peaks I know well I have never been or climbed and I know why they have taken so many.

I wrote once it’s like an old friend pouring one more for the road. Punch drunk love. weddings and funerals…black suits and white shirts and the line that doesn’t go down the permanent closure on the west side. I skied it alone in 1997 like the time I drove 3 hours and climbed Polar Peak over sun crust and glazed ice in the crux…no ropes, no friends, no return, no doubt.

I miss that feeling…wanting beyond consequence in places with no clocks. A white suite with white sheers and a walk around fireplace across the river at the old Sheraton. Candles and white cotton. shhhhhh

This entry was published on April 21, 2013 at 9:36 pm. It’s filed under Life, Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

