I can’t make you love me… I’m leaving

I can steal the words
and sing the songimage

but I still can’t say…

the mirror follows me in pale blue
but you know I look away
when it’s time to say…
those two words

no, I can’t

no, no, no….no I can’t begin to say—

I am counting the days tonight
please just say
there’s another day

no…

just more airplanes in the night
and the pain that isn’t right
please oh please oh please
oh please just hold me tight

cause I can’t…

no I can’t…

make you

love me

This entry was published on May 8, 2012 at 1:02 am and is filed under Life, Love, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “I can’t make you love me… I’m leaving

  1. Taylor Jamieson on said:

Leave a Reply

